Love, shame, blame...

Har ni sett ett lejon skämmas? För att det inte var välanpassat i omgivningens ögon...för att det var en katt bland hermelinerna?

Shame
Shame = "A negative emotion that combines feelings of dishonour, unworthiness and embarrassment."
It is thought that the word shame arose from an older word meaning to cover. Covering oneself, literally or figuratively, is a natural expression of shame.
According to cultural anthropologist Ruth Benedict, shame is a violation of cultural or social values while guilt feelings arise from violations of one's internal values.

Better man- Robbie Williams
Send someone to love me
I need to rest in arms
Keep me safe from harm
In pouring rain

Give me endless summer
Lord I fear the cold
Feel Im getting old
Before my time

As my soul heals the shame
I will grow through this pain
Lord Im doing all I can
To be a better man

                                                                                                       
Go easy on my conscience
cause its not my fault
I know Ive been taught
To take the blame


Rest assured my angels
Will catch my tears
Walk me out of here
Im in pain

Once youve found that lover
Youre homeward bound
Love is all around
Love is all around

I know some have fallen
On stony ground
But love is all around

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0