Don´t let me get me

Fast kanske är det såhär den inre dialogen låter, när de som stöddar sig är ensamma och ser sig i spegeln....

Never win first place, I don't support the team
I can't take direction, and my socks are never
clean
Teachers dated me, my parents hated me
I was always in a fight cuz I can't do nothin'
right

Everyday I fight a war against the mirror
I can't take the person starin' back at me
I'm a hazard to myself


Don't let me get me
I'm my own worst enemy
Its bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don't wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else

I wanna be somebody else, yeah

LA told me, "You'll be a pop star,
All you have to change is everything you are."
Tired of being compared to damn Britney Spears
She's so pretty, that just ain't me

Doctor, doctor won't you please prescribe
somethin
A day in the life of someone else?
Cuz I'm a hazard to myself

Don't let me get me
I'm my own worst enemy
Its bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don't wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else

Don't let me get me
I'm my own worst enemy
Its bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don't wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else

Doctor, doctor won't you please prescribe
somethin
A day in the life of someone else?
Don't let me get me

Don't let me get me
I'm my own worst enemy
Its bad when you annoy yourself
So irritating
Don't wanna be my friend no more
I wanna be somebody else


Och de som bara ligger och drönar sig och låter andra jobbar åt sig, uppfattas såhär tillsist...Karma in action, återigen...

I got a man with two left feet
And when he dances down to the beat
I really think that he should know
That his rhythms go go go

I got a man with two left feet
And when he dances down to the beat
I really think that he should know
That his rhythms go go go

CHORUS
Does he wash up? Never wash up
Does he clean up? No, he never cleans up
Does he brush up? Never brushed up
He does nothing the boy does nothing
(Repeat chorus)

Hey boy how you been?
I got a thousand lines
Where do I begin?
And II been here, been there
Traveling
I saw you at the corner
My vibe kicked in

And
Two fields
I clock you
Wearing tight jeans
A real nice suit
He was smiling like you
Was just seventeen
I asked him for a dance
He said 'yes please'

Take a sip of dancing juice
Everybody's onto you
Through the left and to the right
Everybody hit the rhythm
It's on tonight
I'm gonna feel the heat within my soul
I need a man to take control
Let the melody blow you all away

CHORUS
Does he wash up? Never wash up
Does he clean up? No, he never cleans up
Does he brush up? Never brushed up
He does nothing the boy does nothing
(Repeat chorus)

Work it out now
Work it, Work it out now

Do the mumbo
Shake it all around now

Everybody on the floor
Let me see you clap your hands

I wanna see you work
I wanna see you move your body in turn
I wanna see you shake your hips and learn

I wanna see you work it, work it, work it out now

I wanna see you work
I wanna see you move your body in turn
I wanna see you shake your hips and learn

I wanna see you work it, work it, work it out now

CHORUS
Does he wash up? Never wash up
Does he clean up? No, he never cleans up
Does he brush up? Never brushed up
He does nothing the boy does nothing
(Repeat chorus)

And if the man can't dance, he gets no second chance

Kommentarer
Postat av: Birgitta

Du har så rätt, med alla dina kommentarer.

Hoppas du får en härlig helg! Kram Birgitta



Ps. Jag ska testa ditt tips du gav till mig. Tror det är bra att testa allt som går för att känna sig välmående.... Ds.

2009-04-03 @ 22:37:01
URL: http://birgittagh.blogg.se/
Postat av: Barnens Hjältar

Hej på dig, hoppas du haft en bra dag!

2009-04-03 @ 23:58:04
URL: http://barnenshjaltar.blogg.se/
Postat av: E

Vad mysigt med en stuga. Hoppas att ni får det riktigt bra ni också och ja, det går ju att elda samt att det är mysigt också :-D

2009-04-04 @ 07:52:39
URL: http://thedevilwears.blogg.se/
Postat av: MissyElliot

Passande låtar, verkligen.

Jag håller ju också på att läsa ikapp mig hos dig, så det lär dyka upp lite kommentarer här och där...

ler

Ha en härlig lördag

kramiz

2009-04-04 @ 07:52:46
URL: http://missyelliot.blogg.se/
Postat av: Fia

Fantstiska texter! Där kan man inte påstå att det bara är trallvänligt och ytligt minsann.

2009-04-04 @ 09:52:21
URL: http://neverkeso.blogg.se/
Postat av: Lisbeth

Verkligen bra texter tycker om när de betyder något och inte en massa trams, det är därför jag lyssnar på Kent och Lars winnerbäck.



ha en underbar lördag



kramizzzzz

2009-04-04 @ 13:22:47
URL: http://vipelyckan.blogg.se/
Postat av: mikaela

Skitbraaa låååt!!! treclig helg:)

2009-04-04 @ 15:19:21
URL: http://mikaelaelisacharlotte.blogg.se/
Postat av: Barnens Hjältar

Ja det var en härlig promenad :-)

2009-04-04 @ 15:30:07
URL: http://barnenshjaltar.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0